Tar/Pamlico River Event Details – March 22, 2020

Posted On: March 16, 2020
The 2020 season starts Sunday March 22 in Washington, NC.

The Eastern NC Bass Challenge begins our 2020 season this Sunday in Washington, NC.Washington provides both recreational and tournament anglers plenty of options as the Tar River and Pamlico River collide to create a fishing destination unlike any other in eastern, NC.

We’re grateful for the great folks with the Washington Department of Travel & Toursim for allowing us to host this months tournament – VisitWashingtonNC.com

Here are all of the details for this months tournament.

Location & Times

Location: Tar/Pamlico River, Washington NC
Tournament Ramp: Havens Garden Boat Ramp
Address: 1053 E Main Street, Washington, NC 27889 (Map)
Date: March 22, 2020
Blast Off: Approximately 7:00 am (Safe Light)
Registration: 5:00 am – 6:30 am
Check-in: Flight #1 – 3:00 pm,  Flight #2 – 3:15pm

The tournament director will be on location at 5:00 am the morning of the tournament. Tournament check-in’s and entry fee payments will be accepted starting at 5:00 am. Boat numbers will be assigned by order of entry fee received. In the event there is more than 40 or more teams competing in the tournament, there will be 2 flights in the tournament. The second flight will be allowed to check-in 15 minutes after the first flight is due in.

Tournament Format

Tournament Format: Team, 1 or 2 anglers per boat
Fish Limit: 5 Fish Limit – 2 may be between 12-14 inches

Fee’s and Requirements

Entry Fee: $50 per team (Required) – Pay Online
Sidepot Fee: $25 per team (Optional)
Membership Fee: 1 time fee of $20 per angler (Required, One Time Fee) – Pay Online
Team Points Championship: $50 (Optional, One Time fee) – Pay Online
Official Rules: View Official Rules
Angler Disclaimer: Download Angler Release Form – Each angler must sign this document before competing. They will be available the morning of the tournament.

Awards & Prizes

Big Fish Award: $300 cash Provided by Greenville Toyota
Cash Prizes: Cash prizes will be awarded based on final tournament standings Number of places paid is based on participation.
Team Points Championship:
 Points are awarded based on final tournament standings. Points Championship winner will win $1000 cash prize at the end of the season.

How To Sign Up

You may pay your entry fee’s the morning of the tournament at the ramp. However, you may pay online now. By paying online now, you can generally skip the lines at the boat ramp and secure an earlier starting position. Additionally, you may use a credit card online to pay for your fee’s. Only cash and checks are accepted at the ramp the morning of each tournament.

Blast Off Procedure

Boat numbers are assigned by order of registration. All boats are to remain on the ramp side of the bridge. As your boat number is called you may idle under the bridge and blast off.

Parking and Launching Information – PLEASE READ

The truck/trailer parking at the Havens Garden boat ramp is limited. However, there is plenty of side streets anglers can use to park their trailers and walk back to the tournament ramp. We have received permission from the City of Washington Department of Parks and Rec to use the ramp and to park on the side streets.


Weigh-in will begin at 1:30 pm. You are eligible to weigh-in early if you desire. Weigh-in will last until 3:30 pm. If you need additional time to weigh-in your fish you are required to notify the tournament director before the this time elapses. Fair warning will be given before the scales are closed.

It is the competing teams responsibility to ask for courtesy measurements on potential short fish and to request a big fish weight.

Contact Information

Tournament Director: Jeffrey Davis, Jr.
Contact Number: 252.661.5454

Please do not hesitate to call, text or email us any questions.

Post A Comment

Scroll to Top